The Hollow Crown (2012)

The Hollow Crown is a series of British television films featuring William Shakespeare's History Plays. The first Season is an adaptation of Shakespeare's second historical tetralogy, the Henriad: Richard II, Henry IV, Part I and Henry IV, Part II (treated as one film in two parts in the series) and Henry V. The Second Season is subtitled "The Wars of the Roses" as a reference to its scope. It is based on Shakespeare's first tetralogy: Henry VI: Part I, Henry VI: Part II, Henry VI: Part III (treated as two films in the series) and Richard III.

  • William Shakespeare

Release Date: 2012-06-30
Seasons: 1 2
metacritic icon 6.7/10
themoviedb icon 5.8/10
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 114
Tom Hiddleston
Tom Hiddlesto...
Henry V
Simon Russell Beale
Simon Russell...
Benedict Cumberbatch
Benedict Cumb...
Richard III
Ben Whishaw
Ben Whishaw
Richard II
Jeremy Irons
Jeremy Irons
Henry IV
Sophie Okonedo
Sophie Okoned...
Margaret of Anjou
Hugh Bonneville
Hugh Bonnevil...
Humphrey, Duke of Gloucester
Tom Sturridge
Tom Sturridge
Henry VI
Angus Imrie
Angus Imrie
Jack Ryder
Jack Ryder
Paul Bazely
Paul Bazely
Barney Harris
Barney Harris
Will Attenborough
Will Attenbor...
Matthew Needham
Matthew Needh...
Keith Dunphy
Keith Dunphy
Alan David
Alan David
Bishop of Ely
Write one

Sorry, no results found.